Nebraska Debate Institute Staff

Policy Staff

Scott Wike Camp Director

Assistant debate coach at Millard South

Rachel Stevens,

Executive Director of, former Debate Central administrator, former college debater reaching elim rounds at major tournaments in 3 college debate events (Policy, LD, & Parli), 2011 National Quarterfinalist in college LD, 2-time Nebraska State finalist in Policy debate, 2-time NSDA Nationals qualifier advancing to late elims in Policy debate in 2007. Experience coaching debaters at all skill levels in all stylistic approaches.

Isaac Malik Brown, Policy

(With GMU partner Gerrit Hansen) 8 years policy experience, 4 traditional policy, the other 4 untraditional,branching from Baudrillard to Wilderson Former Chicago Urban Debate League chamption, 2X qualifier to the National Debate Tournament, 1st out of the District 7 qualifier, 15 th  seed at CEDA. Former debater at George Mason University, currently the head K coach at GMU while working to complete a Master of Science in Conflict Analysis and Resolution

Megan Kim Policy Intern

4 year debater at Millard North HS Top speaker at Great Midwestern Debate Championships 2014 Broke at each Nebraska tournament in senior year

Tim Royers NDI Staff

Former head debate coach at Millard West

Jeff Roberts NDI Staff

Former Assistant Debate Coach at George Mason University; Head Debate Coach at Omaha Westside.

Shane Adams NDT Staff

Assistant Debate Coach, Ralston HS

Lincoln-Douglas Staff

Scott Tomsu Co-Director

Former Asst Coach at Omaha Westside and Millard West, Current Assistant Coach at Elkhorn High School

Payton Shudak NDI Staff

Assistant debate coach, Millard West.

Colten White NDI Staff

2015 Nebraska state champion, Lincoln-Douglas. University of Nebraska-Lincoln debater. Assistant debate coach, Lincoln East High School.

Suzanne Polzkill NDI Staff

Assistant LD coach, Lincoln Southwest HS

Matt Matuszeski, Lincoln-Douglas Intern

2017 Lincoln-Douglas NSDA qualifier, Millard North H.S.

Nebraska Grayson, Lincoln-Douglas Intern

2017 Nebraska State Tournament semi-finalist, Lincoln East H.S.

Cole Sharderlow, Lincoln-Douglas Intern

2017 Nebraska State Tournament quarter-finalist, Hastings H.S.

Public Forum Staff

Joe Howard, Public Forum Staff

Former debater at Millard North, earned a total of 7 bids to the Tournament of Champions. Current debater at Simpson College, finalist at the PKD National Tournament.

Sarah Baker NDI Staff

Simpson College Public Forum Debater

John Holen, Public Forum Staff

Head coach at Lincoln East. qualified 2 Public Forum teams to NSDA Nationals, 2017; octafinalist at the 2011 National Parliamentary Debate Association Championship; out-round participant in college LD national championship for the University of Nebraska.

Aarron Schurevich

Head Debate Coach, Millard North High School (2012-Present); Former Assistant PF Coach at Millard West (2006-2012); coach of the three-time and defending Nebraska state champion (2015-2017); coach of the 2017 TOC PF Silver Division champions (Millard North SN)

Renee Wehrle, Public Forum Intern

Two-time Nebraska state public forum debate champion and three-time NSDA Nationals and TOC qualifier.

Builiding Host

James Constantino

Building Host, Head Debate Coach, Millard South

Camp Food Directors

Fred Robertson Camp Food Director

NDI Camp Founder and Director, NFL (NSDA) Hall of Fame Coach, world class chef.

Lindsay Vecchio Camp Food Director

Lindsay Vecchio, Head Debate Coach, Elkhorn/Elkhorn South

Frank Wickizer, Lincoln High School, Food Staff Intern.

Food Staff Intern.